Overview
Welcome to the Libguide for Administrative Justice . Here you will find links to useful resources to assist you in your Criminal Justice courses. If you are interested in learning more about PC's Criminal Justice Department, please click here.
Books
Building a Movement to End the New Jim Crow by ISBN: 9780988550810Publication Date: 2015-03-20
Convicting the Innocent by ISBN: 9781632206466Publication Date: 2016-04-05
The Criminal Justice System by ISBN: 9781468425628Publication Date: 2013-03-09
2023 California Penal Code UnabridgedISBN: 9781563256226
Articles & Databases
- Academic Search Complete [Ebsco] Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- SIRS [Proquest] This link opens in a new window SIRS Issues Researcher provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources.
- Research Library Complete [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
- MasterFILE Complete [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest,
Call Numbers
HV6001-7220.5 Criminology
HV6035-6197 Criminal anthropology Including criminal types, criminal psychology, prison psychology, causes of crime
HV6201-6249 Criminal classes
HV6250-6250.4 Victims of crimes. Victimology
HV6251-6773.55 Crimes and offenses
HV6774-7220.5 Crimes and criminal classes
HV7231-9960 Criminal justice administration
HV7428 Social work with delinquents and criminals
HV7431 Prevention of crime, methods, etc.
HV7435-7439 Gun control
HV7551-8280.7 Police. Detectives. Constabulary
HV7935-8025 Administration and organization
HV8031-8080 Police duty. Methods of protection
HV8035-8069 Special classes of crimes, offenses and criminals
HV8073-8079.35 Investigation of crimes. Examination and identification of prisoners
HV8079.2-8079.35 Police social work
HV8079.5-8079.55 Traffic control. Traffic accident investigation
HV8081-8099 Private detectives. Detective bureaus
HV8130-8280.7 By region or country
HV8290-8291 Private security services
HV8301-9920.7 Penology. Prisons. Corrections
HV9051-9230.7 The juvenile offender. Juvenile delinquency. Reform schools, etc.
HV9261-9430.7 Reformation and reclamation of adult prisoners
HV9441-9920.7 By region or country
HV9950-9960 By region or country
Government Resources
Lending Library Books
The Lending Library has textbooks for Administration of Justices courses. The books are listed below, if you see one you need please fill out the lending library book contract and bring it to the library.
Exploring Criminal Justice by
Now in a modernized Third Edition, the best-selling Exploring Criminal Justice: The Essentials continues to engage students in an exploration of the American criminal justice system. This classic text covers the foundational concepts of criminal law and the justice system, including the people and processes that make up the system and how they interact. It features updated statistics and data, contemporary court cases and case studies, and updated references for all topics. With Exploring Criminal Justice: The Essentials students will understand the relationship between law enforcement, corrections, law, policy making and administration, the juvenile justice system, and the courts. This well-organized and comprehensive text is the clear choice for introductory criminal justice courses.
ISBN: 9781284112979Publication Date: 2016-09-27
Juvenile Delinquency by ISBN: 9781305577411Publication Date: 2016-01-12
Probation and Parole by ISBN: 9780134548616Publication Date: 2017-01-12
American Corrections by ISBN: 9781337557658Publication Date: 2018-01-01
Online Sources
- FBI Uniform Crime ReportingThis is a collection of statistics and reports on crime from across the nation.
- Office of Justice ProgramsWebsites of the multiple criminal justice related government agencies
- Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency PreventionThe OJJDP has statistics on juvenile offenders, parolees, and victims.
- Bureau of Justice StatistcsNational statistics on crime.