Porterville College Databases
- Academic Search Complete [Ebsco] Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Access Science [McGraw Hill] This link opens in a new window AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
- CountryWatch CountryWatch is an information provider for corporations, government agencies, universities, schools, libraries and individuals needing up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
- Newspaper Source Plus [Ebsco] This link opens in a new window Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
- Opposing Viewpoints [Gale] This link opens in a new window Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. This database features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Research Library Complete [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
- SIRS [Proquest] This link opens in a new window SIRS Issues Researcher provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
What are Databases?
What are databases?
Databases are online searchable collections of reliable resources.
How is a database different from a website?
